1984 Senate Intelligence Committee

The Chair of the Senate Intelligence Committee from January, 1983 to December, 1984 was Barry Goldwater. John Kerry was yet to be in the Senate.

Sam Nunn, Patrick Leahy and Joe Biden were members.

Howard Baker and Robert Byrd were ex officio leaders.

These last five people have all appeared in what my critics are calling my “drama.”

William Cohen was also a member and became Secretary of Defense in the 1997 to 2001 period. That in turn brings another bird into play.



%d bloggers like this: